Athletica Studio, Montreal Gym, functional training, train for life, mind & body

VIVIANE CYR

PHYSIOTHERAPIST, PHT, SPECIALIST OF ATHLETIC INJURIES

Physio Titans

Physiotherapist that is an empathetic, proactive and involved physiotherapist as well as the instigator of Physio Titans. Recognized for being dynamic, having great passion towards physiotherapy and her commitment towards her patients’ health, Viviane uses the most recent practices. She also makes sure to combine different types of treatments to accelerate the healing process: manual therapy, muscular control, therapeutic exercises and sports massage.

 

She graduated with a Master’s Degree at l’Université de Montréal. She is always on the lookout for the latest advancements in the sports world as well as the latest practices on how to deal with injuries by taking part in different courses every year. Her approach is adapted for each patient; no matter what their age or the lifestyle. She makes sure to optimize the healing process of injuries as well as prevent recurrence or eventual dysfunctions.

 

She is very passionate about sports, which is the reason why she specializes in sports therapy, specifically martial arts. She is recommended by the Kru Ash team since 2013 and has worked with many different athletes of high level, specifically with professional Mixed Martial Arts athletes and professional boxers such as: Eleider Alvarez (WBC champion – Silver middle weight, previous NABA, WBO and NABO champion), Renan St-Juste (Previous NABA and NABO super-middleweight champion), Elias Theodorou (Fighter at UFC, winner of the television series The Ultimate Fighter Nations) and Nordine Taleb (Fighter at UFC)

 

EDUCATION

 

Master’s in Physiotherapy at Université de Montréal
Rehab Mentorship – EXOS Center 
Sports First Responder
Manual Therapy
Management of Concussions

Dynamic and Proprioceptive Taping

Running evaluation and non-traumatic injury prevention of lower limbs

Athletica Studio  •  (514) 315 - 2211

233 Dunbar, Suite 201, Mont-Royal, Québec, H3P 2H4

Athletica Studio, Montreal Gym, functional training, train for life, mind & body

VIVIANE CYR

PHYSIOTHÉRAPEUTE, PHT. SPÉCIALISTE DES BLESSURES SPORTIVES

Physiothérapeute empathique, proactive et impliquée, elle est l’instigatrice de Physio Titans. Reconnue pour son dynamisme, sa passion envers la physiothérapie et son engagement envers la santé de ses patients, Viviane utilise les pratiques de physiothérapie les plus actuelles. Elle s’assure de combiner différents modes de traitement pour accélérer la guérison de ceux-ci, dont ceux associés à la thérapie manuelle, au contrôle musculaire, aux exercices thérapeutiques et au massage sportif.

 

Ayant gradué de sa Maîtrise à l’Université de Montréal, elle est à l’affût des dernières avancées dans le domaine du sport et des nouvelles pratiques de prise en charge des blessures en assistant à plusieurs formations continues annuellement. Son approche est adaptée aux besoins des patients, peu importe leur âge ou leur style de vie, et vise tant à optimiser la guérison de blessures qu’à prévenir les récidives ou d’éventuelles dysfonctions.

 

Passionnée par le sport, elle possède également une spécialité en physiothérapie sportive, notamment en sports de combat. Elle est recommandée par l’équipe Kru Ash depuis 2013 et a travaillé avec plusieurs athlètes de haut niveau, notamment avec des athlètes professionnels d’Arts Martiaux Mixtes et des boxeurs professionnels dont Eleider Alvarez (Champion WBC-Argent des poids mi-lourds, ancien champion NABA et WBO NABO), Renan St-Juste (ancien champion NABA et NABO des super-moyens), Elias Theodorou (combatant à l’UFC, gagnant de la série télévisée The Ultimate Fighter Nations) et Nordine Taleb (combatant à l’UFC).

 

 

FORMATIONS

 

  • Maitrise en Physiothérapie à l’Université de Montréal
     

  • Rehab Mentorship – EXOS Center 
     

  • Premier répondant sportif
     

  • Thérapie manuelle
     

  • Prise en charge des commotions cérébrales
     

  • Taping proprioceptif et Dynamic
     

  • Évaluation de la course et prévention des blessures non-traumatiques aux membres inférieurs

Physio Titans

Athletica Studio  •  (514) 315 - 2211

233 Dunbar, Suite 201, Mont-Royal, Québec, H3P 2H4